Shout! Award 2013: Khairy wins wired star award

Khairy wins wired star award

Sports and Youth Minister Khairy Jamaluddin beat celebrities, including Aaron Aziz, Adibah Noor and Yuna, to bag the Wired Celebrity Award at last night's Shout! Awards.

"I didn't expect this. To those who voted for me, I don't know what you were doing," Khairy said. This is the first time he has been nominated for an entertainment award.

Comedian Zizan Razak took home the Favourite TV Personality Award and Best On-Screen Chemistry Award with Johan.

"I thought Awal Ashaari would win the Favourite TV Personality," the comedian said. "Even if I hadn't won, I know that I'll always have my fans' support."

The event, held for the fourth year at the Putra Stadium, also saw singer Hafiz Suip taking home the Pop Star and Power Vocal Awards, local movie Kil winning the Breakthrough Local Feature Award and Mizz Nina bagging the Flava Award.

Hot FM deejay Fara Fauzana took home the Coolest Radio Announcer Award.

"Since Faizal (Ismail, her partner on their morning show AM Krew) has quit the show, I'll give this award to him," Fara said.

Bunkface is the undefeated champion of the Rockstar Award, winning it for the fourth time.

"There is no secret to our success because it's all about the fans. Fans voted for us," the band's frontman, Sam, said.

Singaporean actor Aaron Aziz took the Hot Guy Award for the second time while this year's Hot Chick Award went to Nur Fazura.

KRU brothers Yusry and Edry Abdul Halim presented The Ultimate Shout! Award, an award they won last year, to rapper Joe Flizzow.

Among the performers include former member of Irish boy band Westlife, Shane Filan, and local artistes Joe Flizzow, Reshmonu, Manifesto and Salammusik. Kuah Jenhan did a comedy skit.

Winners of the Shout! Awards are based on fans' online or SMS votes.


Post a Comment


Around Us